MTA-SZIE Plant Ecology Research Group

Hungarian Academy of Sciences - Szent István University Plant Ecology Research Group, a member of the MTA Subsidised Research Groups

Address: Szent István University, Páter K. u.1. 2100 Gödöllő, Hungary, Main Building1044-1070
Phone: +36 28 522 075
fax: +36 28 410 804

  • Main research topics:
    Carbon-dioxide balance of grassland ecosystems
    Effect of global climate change on plant ecological processes
    Adaptation strategies of livestock system to climate change
    Ecophysiology of desiccation tolerant criptogamic crusts (tropical ecophysiology)
    • Spatial heterogeneity and interannual variability of ecosystem carbon and greenhouse gas fluxes: footprint analyses of CO2 fluxes measured by eddy covarience systems, spatial analyses of soil CO2 efflux
    • Gas and energy exchange of ecosystems (eddy covariance and chamber techniques, utilization of UAVs in remote sensing, possible connections to eddy fluxes

  • Publications of the MTA-SZIE Plant Ecology Research Group

  • People:
  • Zoltán Nagy Dr., head
    Publications
    Phone.: +36 28 522 000 / 1751 Extension
    E-mail: Nagy.Zoltan@mkk.szie.hu

    János Balogh Dr., research fellow
    CV
    Publications
    Phone.:+36 28 522 000 / 1765
    e-mail: Balogh.Janos@mkk.szie.hu

    László Horváth Dr. senior research fellow
    Publications
    e-mail: horvath.l@met.hu

    Krisztina Pintér Dr., research fellow
    Publications
    Phone.:+36 28 522 000 / 1765
    e-mail: Pinter.Krisztina@mkk.szie.hu

    Dóra Hidy Dr., research fellow

    Szilvia Fóti, research fellow
    Publications
    Phone.:+36 28 522 000 / 1756
    e-mail: foti.szilvia@mkk.szie.hu

    Evelin Ramóna Péli Dr., research fellow
    CV
    Publications
    Phone.:+36 28 522 000 / 1768
    e-mail: Peli.Evelin@mkk.szie.hu

    Marianna Papp, research assistant
    CV
    Extension:+36 28 522 000 / 1768
    e-mail: Papp.Marianna@mkk.szie.hu

    Peter Koncz Dr., research fellow
    CV
    Publications
    Phone.:+36 28 522 000 / 1764
    e-mail: koncz.peter@mkk.szie.hu